Finding Legal Help
You are not required to hire an attorney, but legal matters can be complicated. Consider talking to an attorney to go over your options. See the Finding Legal Help page for information about free and low cost ways to get legal help.
Como encontrar ayuda legal
Usted no está obligado a contratar un abogado, pero los asuntos legales pueden ser complicados. Considere la posibilidad de hablar con un abogado para hablar de sus opciones. Para información sobre cómo obtener ayuda legal vea nuestra página Como encontrar ayuda legal.
Directions to Matheson Courthouse
Getting to the Matheson Courthouse
If you are traveling north or south on the I-15 freeway:
- Take the 600 South exit.
- Turn left on 300 West.
- Turn right on 400 South.
The public parking entrance to the courthouse is on 400 South between Main and State streets. You must be traveling east on 400 South to enter the lot.
The Salt Lake/Sandy Line Courthouse stop is a block west of the courthouse.
The University Line Library stop is a block east of the courthouse.
Bus routes 200 and 451 stop directly in front of the court's east entrance. Within a few blocks of the courthouse, you'll find numerous other bus routes.
For more information about riding TRAX or the bus, visit the Utah Transit Authority's website. (rideuta.com)
Parking at the Matheson Courthouse
Parking is available underneath the courthouse.* Enter the garage from 400 South; you must be traveling east on 400 South to enter the lot. Parking is $2 per hour, payable by cash or credit card.
*By parking at the courthouse, you agree that your car may be searched.
Covered parking is also available behind the west entrance of the courthouse adjacent to the Wells Fargo bank. This is accessible from 400 South; you must be traveling east on 400 South to enter the parking lot. Parking is $2 per hour, payable by cash or credit card (maximum daily rate is $8).
Parking is also available in an uncovered lot behind the west entrance of the courthouse accessible from 500 South. You must be traveling west on 500 South to enter the lot. Parking is $3 for 1 hour or less, and $1 for each additional hour, payable by cash or credit card (maximum daily rate is $10). The parking fee must be prepaid. You will be ticketed if your receipt is not displayed, or if you have not prepaid enough.
Metered parking is available on streets surrounding the courthouse. Parking is 25¢ for 15 minutes and meters are enforced from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
View Matheson Courthouse in Google maps.
The Utah State Courts mission is to provide the people an open, fair, efficient, and independent system for the advancement of justice under the law.